Embassy Holidays

Public holidays for the year 2077 BS (13 April 2020 to 13 April 2021 AD)

S.N Occasion Date (AD) Date (BS) Days
1 Nepali New Year 13 May 2020 2077/01/01 Monday
2 May Day (Labour Day) 01 May 2020 2077/01/19 Friday
3 Buddha Jayanti 07 May 2020 2077/01/25 Thursday
4 Eid El Fitra (Tentative) 25 to 26 May 2020 2077/2/6 – 2077/2/7 Wednesday and Thursday
5 June Revolution 30 June 2020 2077/03/09 Tuesday
6 July Revolution 23 July 2020 2077/04/08 Thursday
7 Waket Arafat (Hajj Day) 30 July 2020 2077/04/15 Thursday
8 Eil El Adha (Tentative) 2 to 3 Aug 2020 4/18-4/19 Sunday and Monday
9 Islamic New Year 20 August 2020 2077/05/04 Thursday
10 Constitution Day 19 Sept 2020 2077/06/03 Saturday
11 Dashain Holiday 25 to 27 Oct 2020 2077/7/9 – 2077/7/11 Sunday to Tuesday
12 Armed Forces Day 06 October 2020 2077/06/20 Tuesday
13 The Prophet’s Birthday 29 Oct 2020 2077/07/13 Thursday
14 Tihar Holiday 15 to 16 Nov 2020 2077/7/30-2077/8/1 Saturday to Sunday
15 Choptic Christmas Day 07 January 2021 2077/09/23 Thursday

* Eid holidays to be determined closer to tentative date.